How Much is Lil Durk Worth in 2024? | Net Worth

Lil Durk

What is Lil Durk’s Net Worth?

Lil Durk is a famous American who has an estimated net worth of $8 million as of the year 2024 from his succesful rap career.

Brief Biography | Wiki

Early Years and Introduction to Music

  • Englewood Roots: Lil Durk, originally Durk Derrick Banks, grew up in the Englewood neighborhood of Chicago’s South Side.
  • SoundCloud Beginnings: He started making and releasing music on SoundCloud during his teenage years.
  • OTF Collective: Lil Durk began his musical journey with the collective OTF (Only the Family).
Lil Durk
Lil Durk’s photo

Rise in the Mixtape Scene

  • I’m a Hitta and Early Mixtapes: Lil Durk gained attention with mixtapes like “I’m a Hitta,” followed by “I’m Still a Hitta” and “Life Ain’t No Joke” in 2012.
  • Debut Single: His debut single for Def Jam, “L’s Anthem,” showcased his melodic and laid-back style.

Collaborations and Affiliations

  • Chicago Collaborations: Lil Durk collaborated with local artists like Lil Reese, Fredo Santana, and Chief Keef.
  • Coke Boys Affiliation: He officially joined French Montana’s Coke Boys, contributing to his growing prominence.

Debut Album and Further Projects

  • Remember My Name (2015): Lil Durk’s debut album featured guest artists Logic, Jeremih, and King Popo.
  • 2X (2016) and Mixtapes: Subsequent projects like “2X” and mixtapes such as “Love Songs for the Streets” showcased his evolving style.
  • Legal Challenges (2019): Despite legal issues in 2019, Lil Durk released “Love Songs 4 the Streets 2,” garnering significant attention.

Read: Doja Cat Net Worth | How Much is She Worth in 2024?

Prolific Years and Chart-Topping Success

  • 2020 Releases: Lil Durk continued his prolific streak with projects like “Just Cause Y’all Waited 2” and “The Voice,” which topped the charts.
  • Collaboration with Lil Baby (2021): “The Voice of the Heroes” with Lil Baby reached the top of the Billboard 200.
  • Noteworthy Features (2021): Durk made significant appearances on Kanye West’s “Donda” and Drake’s “Certified Lover Boy.”

Chart-Topping Albums and Collaborations

  • 7220 (2022): Lil Durk’s seventh studio album debuted at number one on the Billboard charts, featuring collaborations with various artists.
  • Continued Collaborations (2022): Durk joined Cardi B and Kanye West on the non-album track “Hot Shit.”
  • Loyal Bros 2 (2022): Closing out the year with a mixtape featuring Only the Family signees and notable guests.

Continued Success and Grammy Recognition

  • Almost Healed (2023): The album reached number three on the Billboard 200, featuring the Grammy-nominated track “All My Life” with J. Cole.
  • Nightmares in the Trenches (2023): Spotlighting Only the Family, the project included Durk’s charting single “Smurk Carter.”

Through resilience, diverse collaborations, and a genre-spanning discography, Lil Durk remains a prominent figure in the hip-hop landscape.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top